TMRE, Tetramethylrhodaminethylester, Perchlorat

Artikel-Nr. Packungseinheit Preis Vorlaufzeit
2274-25mg 25 mg $190.00 Auf Lager

TMRE ist ein breit eingesetzter Farbstoff für die Färbung von Mitochondrien in lebenden Zellen und eignet sich nicht für fixiertes Material. Dieser lipophile kationische Farbstoff kann die Zellmembran durchdringen ohne dabei mit Membranproteinen zu interagieren oder Aggregate zu bilden. Der Farbstoff TMRE akkumuliert selektiv in den aktiven Mitochondrien aufgrund ihres transmitochondrialen Membranpotentials.

Er kann sowohl für die Färbung von Mitochondrien als auch für die quantitative Messung des mitochondrialen Membranpotentials mittels Nernst-Gleichung eingesetzt werden. Der Farbstoff dient als Werkzeug für die Analyse der Veränderungen in Mitochondrienfunktion sowie der Zellviabilität als Reaktion auf das zu untersuchende Agens. Depolarisation von Mitochondrien aufgrund von Apoptose, Nekrose oder anderen Faktoren bewirkt das Herabsetzen des Membranpotentials und eine Abschwächung der Fluoreszenzintensität im Vergleich zu den intakten Zellen mit polarisierten Mitochondrien.

Der Farbstoff TMRE eignet sich für Fluoreszenzmikroskopie, Durchflusszytometrie, Mikrotiterplatten-Anwendungen. Das Anregungsmaximum dieses Fluoreszenzfarbstoffes liegt bei 549 nm. Er kann mit dem blauen (488 nm) und dem gelb-grünen (561 nm) Laser angeregt werden. Die Fluoreszenz des Farbstoffs kann über den Phycoerythrin(PE)-Kanal (maximum bei 574 nm) detektiert werden.

Kunden kauften zusammen mit diesem Produkt

BDP 493/503 lipid stain

BDP 493/503 is a lipophilic borondipyrromethene dye for the staining and tracing of lipids and oils.

LUCS 13 cell-permeant green nucleic acid stain

The cell-permeant LUCS 13 green fluorescent nucleic acid stain exhibits bright, green fluorescence upon binding to nucleic acids.

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

Erscheinungsform:
Molekülmasse: 514.96
CAS-Nummer: 115532-52-0
Molekülformel: C26H27N2ClO7
IUPAC-Name: 3,6-bis(dimethylamino)-9-(2-ethoxycarbonylphenyl)xanthylium perchlorate
Löslichkeit:
Qualitätskontrolle: NMR 1H, HPLC-MS (95%)
Lagerungsbedingungen: Lagerung: 24 Monate nach Wareneingang bei −20 °C im Dunkeln. Transport: bei Raumtemperatur bis zu drei Wochen. Längere Lichteinwirkung vermeiden. Trocken lagern.
Sicherheitsdatenblatt:: herunterladen
Product specifications
Sie haben den Artikel in den Warenkorb gelegt.. Warenkorb ansehen oder zur Kasse gehen
Die eingegebene Zahl ist falsch..

LumiTracker® Mito TMRE

Cat. # Quantity Price Lead time
2274-1mg 1 mg –   in stock
2274-25mg 25 mg $190 in stock
Found better price? Let us know and we will propose the way forward!

TMRE is widely used for labeling mitochondria in live cells but not compatible with fixation. This lipophilic and positively charged dye rapidly permeates plasma membrane without interacting with membrane proteins and forming aggregates. TMRE selectively accumulates in active mitochondria due to their transmembrane potential.

In addition to staining mitochondria for imaging purposes, TMRE is used for quantitative measurements of mitochondria membrane potential using Nernst equation. The dye serves as a tool to study mitochondrial function changes and cell viability in response to stimuli or pharmaceuticals of interest. Mitochondrial depolarization caused by apoptosis, necrosis or other factors is characterized by decreased membrane potential and is indicated with decreased fluorescence compared to intact cells that have polarized mitochondria.

TMRE applications include fluorescent microscopy, flow cytometry, microplate assays. The dye has an excitation maximum at 549 nm: it can be effectively excited by the blue (488 nm) or yellow-green (561 nm) lasers. Emission of the dye can be detected in PE channel (maximum at 574 nm).

Absorption and emission spectra of TMRE

Absorption and emission spectra of TMRE

Customers also purchased with this product

LUCS® 13, green fluorescent nucleic acid stain

LUCS 13 is a cell-permeant green fluorescent nucleic acid stain that exhibits bright, green fluorescence upon binding to nucleic acids.

FAM-11-dUTP, 6-isomer

FAM-derivative of dUTP with green emission for DNA labeling.

BDP® TMR ceramide

Fluorescent derivative of sphingosine with emission in the orange spectrum region for visualization of the Golgi apparatus in cells.

General properties

Appearance: dark colored solid
Molecular weight: 514.96
CAS number: 115532-52-0
Molecular formula: C26H27N2ClO7
IUPAC name: 3,6-bis(dimethylamino)-9-(2-ethoxycarbonylphenyl)xanthylium perchlorate
Solubility: good in DMF, DMSO
Quality control: NMR 1H, HPLC-MS (95%)
Storage conditions: 24 months after receival at -20°C in the dark. Transportation: at room temperature for up to 3 weeks. Avoid prolonged exposure to light. Desiccate.
MSDS: Download
Product specifications

Spectral properties

Excitation/absorption maximum, nm: 552
ε, L⋅mol−1⋅cm−1: 156000
Emission maximum, nm: 575
Fluorescence quantum yield: 0.66

Product citations

  1. Moiseeva, N.; Eroshenko, D.; Laletina, L.; Rybalkina, E.; Susova, O.; Karamysheva, A.; Tolmacheva, I.; Nazarov, M.; Grishko, V. The Molecular Mechanisms of Oleanane Aldehyde-β-Enone Cytotoxicity against Doxorubicin-Resistant Cancer Cells. Biology, 2023, 12(3), 415. doi: 10.3390/biology12030415
  2. Kozlova, T.; Popov, A.; Romanov, M. V.; Savintseva, I.; Vasilyeva, D. N.; Baranchikov, A.; Ivanov, V. Ceric Phosphates and Nanocrystalline Ceria: Selective Toxicity to Melanoma Cells. Nanosystems: Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, 2023, 14, 223–230. doi: 10.17586/2220-8054-2023-14-2-223-230
  3. Tolmacheva, I.; Beloglazova, Y.; Nazarov, M.; Gagarskikh, O.; Grishko, V. Synthesis and Anticancer Activity of A-Ring-Modified Derivatives of Dihydrobetulin. International Journal of Molecular Sciences, 2023, 24(12), 9863. doi: 10.3390/ijms24129863
Your item has been added. View your cart or proceed to checkout
The count of items is incorrect.