Cyanin 5 NHS-Ester

Artikel-Nr. Packungseinheit Preis Vorlaufzeit
13020 1 mg $110.00 Auf Lager
23020 5 mg $210.00 Auf Lager
43020 25 mg $410.00 Auf Lager
53020 50 mg $695.00 Auf Lager
63020 100 mg $1190.00 Auf Lager

In den vergangenen Jahren ist der Cyanin-5-Fluorophor (Analogon zu Cy5®) zu einem sehr beliebten Farbmarker in der biowissenschaftlichen Forschung und Diagnostik geworden. Die Fluoreszenzemission ist im Rotbereich am stärksten, wo viele CCD-Detektoren ihre größte Nachweisempfindlichkeit aufweisen und biologische Objekte einen geringen Fluoreszenz-Hintergrund haben. Die Fluoreszenz ist sehr intensiv, weshalb bereits so geringe Mengen wie ein Nanomol bei der Gelelektrophorese mit dem bloßen Auge detektiert werden können.

Dieser Cyanin 5 NHS-Ester (analog dem Cy5® NHS-Ester) ist ein Reaktivfarbstoff für die Markierung von Aminogruppen in Peptiden, Proteinen und Oligonukleotiden. Dieser Farbstoff erfordert eine geringe Menge eines organischen Hilfslösungsmittels (wie zum Beispiel DMF oder DMSO) in der Markierungsreaktion (für ausführliche Informationen siehe unten „Empfohlenes Protokoll“). Dieses Reagenz ist in idealer Weise geeignet für eine sehr kosteneffiziente Markierung von löslichen Proteinen sowie von allen Arten von Peptiden und Oligonukleotiden. Dieses Reagenz eignet sich weiterhin gut in organischen Lösungsmitteln für die Markierung von niedermolekularen Verbindungen. Für anspruchsvollere Zielmoleküle, bei denen die Anwendung von DMF oder DMSO nicht wünschenswert ist, ziehen Sie bitte den Einsatz des wasserlöslichen Sulfo-Cyanin 5 NHS-Esters in Erwägung, der kein Hilfslösungsmittel erfordert und sehr ähnliche Fluoreszenzeigenschaften aufweist.

Der Fluorophor Cyanin 5 ist kompatibel mit verschiedenen Geräten wie unter anderem zahlreichen Fluoreszenzmikroskopen, Imagern, Scannern und Fluoreszenz-Lesegeräten. Es gibt eine Reihe verschiedener Cyanin-5-Analoga: Cyanin 5 NHS-Ester kann als Ersatz für die aktivierten Ester von Cy5®, Alexa Fluor® 647 und DyLight 649 verwendet werden.

Anregungs- und Emissionspektren von Cyanin 5

Anregungs- und Emissionspektren von Cyanin 5

Kunden kauften zusammen mit diesem Produkt

THPTA-Ligand

THPTA ist ein wasserlöslicher Ligand für die Cu(I)-katalysierte Click-Chemie. Der Ligand stabilisiert dabei die Oxidationsstufe +1 der Kupferionen. Aufgrund der guten Wasserlöslichkeit erfordern Reaktionen mit diesem Liganden kein organisches Hilfslösungsmittel.

Cyanin-3-hydrazid

Cyanin-3-hydrazid ist ein carbonylreaktiver Fluoreszenzfarbstoff für den Cyanin-3-Kanal.

Sulfo-Cyanin-7-azid

Wasserlöslicher NIR-Fluoreszenzfarbstoff für die Click-Chemie

Allgemeine Eigenschaften

Erscheinungsform: dunkelblaues Pulver
Molekülmasse: 667.54
CAS-Nummer: 1263093-76-0 (tetrafluoroborate), 1032678-42-4 (chloride), 350686-88-3 (without anion)
Molekülformel: C36H42N3BF4O4
IUPAC-Name: 3H-​Indolium, 2-​[5-​(1,​3-​dihydro-​1,​3,​3-​trimethyl-​2H-​indol-​2-​ylidene)​-​1,​3-​pentadien-​1-​yl]​-​1-​[6-​[(2,​5-​dioxo-​1-​pyrrolidinyl)​oxy]​-​6-​oxohexyl]​-​3,​3-​dimethyl-​, tetrafluoroborate
Löslichkeit: gut löslich in polaren (DMSO, DMF) und chlorierten (DCM, Chloroform) organischen Lösungsmitteln, geringe Löslichkeit in Wasser
Qualitätskontrolle: NMR 1H, HPLC-MS (95 %)
Lagerungsbedingungen: Lagerbeständigkeit: 12 Monate ab dem Wareneingang bei −20 °C an einem lichtgeschützten Ort. Transport: bei Raumtemperatur bis zu drei Wochen. Längere Leichteinwirkung vermeiden. Trocken lagern.
Sicherheitsdatenblatt:: herunterladen
Product specifications

Spektrale Eigenschaften

Anregungsmaximum / nm: 646
ε / L⋅mol−1⋅cm−1: 250000
Emissionsmaximum / nm: 662
Fluoreszenz-Quantenausbeute: 0.2
CF260: 0.03
CF280: 0.04

Zitierungen

  1. Nishimura, T.; Mitsunaga, M.; Ito, K.; Kobayashi, H.; Saruta, M. Cancer neovasculature-targeted near-infrared photoimmunotherapy (NIR-PIT) for gastric cancer: different mechanisms of phototoxicity compared to cell membrane-targeted NIR-PIT. Gastric Cancer, in press. doi: 10.1007/s10120-019-00988-y
  2. Li, Z.; Lin, J.; Sulchek, T.; Cruz, M.A.; Wu, J.; Dong, J.-F.; Zhu, C. Domain specific mechanical modulation of VWF-ADAMTS13 interaction. Molecular Biology of the Cell, in press. doi: 10.1091/mbc.E19-01-0021
  3. Gaikwad, H.; Wang, G.; Smith, W.J.; Alexander, K.L.; D'Alessandro, A.; Zhang, W.; Purev, E.; Simberg, D. Clickable Methyltetrazine-Indocarbocyanine Lipids: A Multicolor Tool Kit for Efficient Modifications of Cell Membranes. Bioconjugate Chemistry, in press. doi: 10.1021/acs.bioconjchem.9b00202
  4. Huang, H.; Zhou, M.; Ruan, L.; Wang, D.; Lu, H.; Zhang, J.; Chen, J.; Hu, Y.; Chai, Z. AMPK mediates the neurotoxicity of iron oxide nanoparticles retained in mitochondria or lysosomes. Metallomics, 2019, 11(7), 1200–1206. doi: 10.1039/c9mt00103d
weitere ... (150)
Sie haben den Artikel in den Warenkorb gelegt.. Warenkorb ansehen oder zur Kasse gehen
Die eingegebene Zahl ist falsch..

Cyanine5 NHS ester

Cat. # Quantity Price Lead time
13020 1 mg $110.00 in stock
23020 5 mg $210.00 in stock
43020 25 mg $410.00 in stock
53020 50 mg $695.00 in stock
63020 100 mg $1190.00 in stock

During the last years, Cyanine5 (an analog of Cy5®) has become an incredibly popular label in life science research and diagnostics. The fluorophore has its emission maximum in the red region, where many CCD detectors exhibit maximum sensitivity, and biological objects show low background. The dye color is very intense, therefore quantities as small as 1 nmol can be detected in gel electrophoresis by naked eye.

This Cyanine5 NHS ester (analog to Cy5® NHS ester) is a reactive dye for the labeling of amino-groups in peptides, proteins, and oligonucleotides. This dye requires a small amount of organic co-solvent (such as DMF or DMSO) to be used in labeling reactions (please see our recommended protocol for more details). This reagent is ideal for very cost-efficient labeling of soluble proteins as well as all kinds of peptides and oligonucleotides. This reagent also works well in organic solvents for small molecule labeling. For more sophisticated targets such as easily degradable proteins, when the use of DMF or DMSO is undesirable, consider using water-soluble sulfo-Cyanine 5 NHS ester which does not require any co-solvent, and features very similar fluorescent properties.

Cyanine5 fluorophore is compatible with various instrumentation including many fluorescent microscopes, imagers, scanners, and fluorescence readers. A number of various Cyanine5 analogs exist - Cyanine5 NHS ester can replace activated esters of Cy5®, Alexa Fluor 647, and DyLight 649.

Cy5 excitation and emission spectra

Cy5 excitation and emission spectra

Customers also purchased with this product

TAMRA maleimide, 6-isomer

TAMRA is a well known xanthene dye of rhodamine series. This is a thiol reactive maleimide for the labeling of SH groups in proteins and peptides. Pure 6-isomer.

Cyanine7 NHS ester

Amine reactive NHS ester of near infrared dye Cyanine7.

Sulfo-Cyanine7 NHS ester

Sulfo-Cyanine7 NHS ester is a water soluble, near infrared, amine-reactive dye.

General properties

Appearance: dark blue solid
Molecular weight: 667.54
CAS number: 1263093-76-0 (tetrafluoroborate), 1032678-42-4 (chloride), 350686-88-3 (without anion)
Molecular formula: C36H42N3BF4O4
IUPAC name: 3H-​Indolium, 2-​[5-​(1,​3-​dihydro-​1,​3,​3-​trimethyl-​2H-​indol-​2-​ylidene)​-​1,​3-​pentadien-​1-​yl]​-​1-​[6-​[(2,​5-​dioxo-​1-​pyrrolidinyl)​oxy]​-​6-​oxohexyl]​-​3,​3-​dimethyl-​, tetrafluoroborate
Solubility: very poorly soluble in water (0.19 mM = 127 mg/L), good in polar (DMSO, DMF) and chlorinated (DCM, chloroform) organic solvents
Quality control: NMR 1H, HPLC-MS (95%)
Storage conditions: Storage: 12 months after receival at -20°C in the dark. Transportation: at room temperature for up to 3 weeks. Avoid prolonged exposure to light. Desiccate.
MSDS: Download
Product specifications

Spectral properties

Excitation maximum, nm: 646
ε, L⋅mol−1⋅cm−1: 250000
Emission maximum, nm: 662
Fluorescence quantum yield: 0.2
CF260: 0.03
CF280: 0.04

Product citations

  1. Janiszewski, T.; Kołt, S.; Kaiserman, D.; Snipas, S.; Li, S.; Kulbacka, J.; Saczko, J.; Bovenschen, N.; Salvesen, G.; Drąg, M.; Bird, P.I.; Kasperkiewicz, P. Noninvasive optical detection of Granzyme B from natural killer cells using enzyme-activated fluorogenic probes. bioRxiv, preprint. doi: 10.1101/2019.12.16.875070
  2. Poreba, M.; Groborz, K.; Rut, W.; Pore, M.; Snipas, S.J.; Vizovisek, M.; Turk, B.; Kuhn, P.; Drag, M.; Salvesen, G.S. The Activome: multiplexed probing of activity of proteolytic enzymes using mass cytometry-compatible activity-based probes (TOF-probes). bioRxiv, preprint. doi: 10.1101/775627
  3. Samaridou, E.; Kalamidas, N.; Santalices, I.; Crecente-Campo, J.; Alonso, M.J. Tuning the PEG surface density of the PEG-PGA enveloped Octaarginine-peptide Nanocomplexes. Drug Delivery and Translational Research, in press. doi: 10.1007/s13346-019-00678-3
  4. Lu, H.; Su, J.; Mamdooh, R.; Li, Y.; Stenzel, M.H. Cellular Uptake of Gold Nanoparticles and Their Movement in 3D Multicellular Tumor Spheroids: Effect of Molecular Weight and Grafting Density of Poly(2-hydroxyl ethyl acrylate). Macromolecular Bioscience, 2020, 20(1), e1900221. doi: 10.1002/mabi.201900221
Show more (176)
Your item has been added. View your cart or proceed to checkout
The count of items is incorrect.