Handbuch für das Pico488 dsDNA-Quantifizierungskit

Pico488 dsDNA-Quantifizierungskit dient der Bestimmung niedriger dsDNA‑Konzentrationen, die mittels spektrophotometrischer Methode bei 260 nm nicht detektiert werden können. Pico488 Reagenz bindet selektiv an die doppelsträngige DNA, sodass Nukleotide, einzelsträngige DNA, RNA, Proteine und andere Verunreinigungen keinen Einfluss auf die Messergebnisse haben.

Der lineare Bereich für die DNA-Konzentrationsbestimmung mit dem Kit reicht von 1 pg/µl bis 5 ng/µl. Der an die doppelsträngige DNA gebundene Farbstoff weist ein Absorptionsmaximum bei 503 nm und ein Emissionsmaximum bei 525 nm auf. Messungen können mit jedem Fluorometertyp durchgeführt werden.

Bestandteile

Komponente Anzahl
1102-200
200 assays
B1102
200 assays
42010, Pico488 für die dsDNA-Quantifizierung, 200x-Lösung in DMSO, 1 mL 1
12010, Pico488 für die dsDNA-Quantifizierung, 200x-Lösung in DMSO, 100 uL 10
N2150, TE‑Puffer, 20x, 25 mL 1 1
B8650, dsDNA-Standard / dsDNA quantitative standard, 100 ng/uL in TE‑Puffer, 1 mL 1 1

Unter 4 °C lagern. Nicht einfrieren!

Haltbarkeit: 12 Monate.

Die oben aufgeführte Reagenzienmenge reicht für ca. 200 Messungen inkl. Proben und Standards bei einem Messvolumen von 2 ml (das Mindestmessvolumen für eine 3,5 ml Makroküvette). Die Anzahl der Messungen kann sich je nach Messvolumen ändern. Die empfohlenen Messvolumina für die gängigen fluorometrischen Geräte sind in der nachstehenden Tabelle angeführt.

Empfohlene Messvolumina für die DNA-Konzentrationsbestimmung mit Pico488 Farbstoff:

Gerätetyp Messvolumen (VProbe) Volumen der Pico488 Farbstoffarbeitslösung Volumen verdünnter DNA‑Probe
Küvetten-Fluorometer 3,5 ml Küvette 2 ml 1 ml 1 ml
Andere Küvetten ca. 75 % des Küvettenvolumens 37,5 % des Küvettenvolumens 37,5 % des Küvettenvolumens
Mikroplatten-Fluorometer 96-Well-Mikroplatte*, pro Well 0,2 ml 0,1 ml 0,1 ml
24-Well-Mikroplatte*, pro Well 1 ml 0,5 ml 0,5 ml
Andere Mikroplatten ca. 75 % des Wellvolumens 37,5 % des Wellvolumens 37,5 % des Wellvolumens
NanoDrop™ 3300* 0,1 ml 0,05 ml 0,05 ml

*Es ist empfohlen, ein Pipettiervolumen von weniger als 2 μl zu vermeiden, um die Genauigkeit und Präzision der Messungen zu gewährleisten.

Verfahren

! Um mögliche Pipettierverluste auszugleichen, stellen Sie einen 10–25 % Überschuss der 1x TE Pufferlösung und Farbstoffarbeitslösung her.

1. Ansetzen der 1x TE Pufferlösung

Stellen Sie eine ausreichende Menge der 1x TE Pufferlösung unter Berücksichtigung von Messvolumen und Probenanzahl her (inkl. 5 Verdünnungen des dsDNA-Standards, siehe Punkt 3). Den 1х ТЕ Puffer erhalten Sie, indem Sie 20x TE Konzentrat mit deionisiertem Wasser 20-fach verdünnen (prüfen Sie das empfohlene Messvolumen für das verwendete Gerät anhand der Tabelle).

Verwenden Sie zur Berechnung des Puffervolumens (V1х Puffer) folgende Formel:

V1х Puffer = VProbe × (NProben+ 5),

wo VProbe — Volumen einer Probe oder eines Standards, NProben — Anzahl der Proben und 5 — Anzahl der DNA-Standards (inkl. der Leerprobe).

2. Ansetzen der Farbstoffarbeitslösung

Tauen Sie das Farbstoffröhrchen auf und mischen Sie den Röhrcheninhalt gründlich. Setzen Sie eine ausreichende Menge der Arbeitslösung unter Berücksichtigung der Probenanzahl an. Das Volumen der Pico488 Farbstoffarbeitslösung muss 50 % des Messvolumens betragen. Stellen Sie die Farbstoffarbeitslösung her, indem Sie 200x Pico488 Farbstoffkonzentrat mit 1х ТЕ Puffer 200-fach verdünnen.

! Angesetzte Farbstoffarbeitslösung ist innerhalb von 3 Stunden aufzubrauchen.

Verwenden Sie zur Berechnung des Volumens der Pico488 Farbstoffarbeitslösung (VPico488) folgende Formel:

VPico488 = 1/2 × VProbe × (NProben+ 5),

wo VProbe — Volumen einer Probe oder eines Standards, NProben — Anzahl der Proben und 5 — Anzahl der DNA-Standards (inkl. der Leerprobe).

! Verwenden Sie zur Herstellung der Farbstoffarbeitslösung ausschließlich Kunststoffgefäße. Ein Glasgefäß kann den Farbstoff adsorbieren, was zur Verringerung der Farbstoffkonzentration in den Proben und Beeinflussung der Messergebnisse führen kann.

3. Ansetzen der Standards

Stellen Sie eine DNA-Stammlösung mit einer Konzentration von 2 ng/μl in 1х ТЕ Puffer her, indem Sie 30 μl dsDNA-Standard aus dem Kit mit 1,47 ml 1х ТЕ Puffer in einem Röhrchen mischen. Stellen Sie aus dieser Stammlösung DNA‑Standardlösungen mit folgenden Konzentrationen her: 2 ng/μl, 200 pg/μl, 20 pg/μl, 2 pg/μl (siehe nachstehende Tabelle).

! Das vorgeschlagene Verdünnungsschema der DNA-Stammlösung berücksichtigt Pipettierverlüste bei der Herstellung von Verdünnungen mit einer DNA‑Endkonzentration von 0 bis 2 ng/μl. Die nach diesem Schema angesetzten 1,5 ml DNA-Stammlösung reichen für die Herstellung der DNA-Standardlösungen für Messungen in einer 3,5 ml Küvette (bei einem Messvolumen von 2 ml). Für ein kleineres Messvolumen kann ein geringeres Volumen der DNA-Stammlösung angesetzt werden.

Volumen der 1x TE Pufferlösung, μl Volumen der DNA‑Stammlösung 2 ng/μl, μl Konzentration der DNA‑Standardlösung Endkonzentration des DNA-Standards im Messvolumen
0 1000 2 ng/μl 1 ng/μl
900 100 200 pg/μl 100 pg/μl
990 10 20 pg/μl 10 pg/μl
999 1 2 pg/μl 1 pg/μl
1000 0 0 pg/μl 0 pg/μl

Mischen Sie jede DNA-Standardlösung mit der Farbstoffarbeitslösung im Verhältnis 1:1 (prüfen Sie das Messvolumen (VProbe) anhand der obigen Tabelle).

! Stellen Sie einen nicht linearen Verlauf der Kalibrierkurve an den Grenzen des dynamischen Bereichs des Gerätes fest, so passen Sie die Konzentrationen der Standardlösungen an, um die Möglichkeiten des Fluorometers optimal zu nutzen.

4. Vorbereitung der Proben

Verdünnen Sie die zu untersuchende DNA-Probe mit 1x TE-Puffer, sodass das Probenvolumen 50 % des Messvolumens beträgt (das Ausgangsvolumen der Probe kann beliebig sein, die Endkonzentration muss jedoch im Bereich von 1 pg/μl bis 5 ng/μl liegen). Fügen Sie das gleiche Volumen der Pico488 Farbstoffarbeitslösung hinzu und mischen Sie.

5. Inkubieren Sie alle hergestellten Standardlösungen und DNA-Proben für 5 Minuten bei Raumtemperatur.

6. Fluoreszenzmessung

Führen Sie Fluoreszenzmessungen der Standardlösungen und DNA-Proben durch (der an die doppelsträngige DNA gebundene Farbstoff weist ein Absorptionsmaximum bei 503 nm und ein Emissionsmaximum bei 525 nm auf).

7. DNA-Konzentrationsberechnung

Erstellen Sie eine Kalibrierkurve anhand der Angaben zur Fluoreszenz der Standardlösungen. Approximieren Sie diese Daten durch eine lineare Funktion und ermitteln Sie die Funktionsparameter A und B. Die lineare Abhängigkeit zwischen Fluoreszenz (FL) und Konzentration (C) sieht wie folgt aus:

FL= A × C + B , wo FL — Fluoreszenzintensität in relativen Fluoreszenzeinheiten und C — DNA-Konzentration, A und B — Parameter der linearen Funktion.

DNA-Konzentration in einer verdünnten DNA-Probe:

CProbe = (FLProbe − B)/A , wo FLProbe — Probenfluoreszenz, A und B — Parameter der ermittelten linearen Funktion.

DNA-Konzentration in der Ausgangsprobe:

Сinit = VProbe × CProbe/Vinit , wo VProbe — Messvolumen, Vinit — Volumen der Ausgangsprobe, die zur Herstellung der Endprobe (in Messvolumen) verwendet wurde.

Um notwendige Berechnungen durchzuführen, verwenden Sie unseren Rechner: Rechner für die DNA-Quantifizierung und Lösungs- und Verdünnungsrechner.

Beispiel einer linearen Regression: Fluoreszenz gegen DNA-Konzentration

Related kits

Pico488 dsDNA-Quantifizierungskit

Ein Kit für die Quantifizierung doppelsträngiger DNA mit dem Fluorophor Pico488
Preise einblenden
Artikel-Nr. Packungseinheit Preis Vorlaufzeit
1102-200 200 assays $350.00 Auf Lager
B1102 200 assays $395.00 Auf Lager

Sie haben den Artikel in den Warenkorb gelegt.. Warenkorb ansehen oder zur Kasse gehen
Die eingegebene Zahl ist falsch..

Pico488 dsDNA quantification kit manual

The Pico488 dsDNA quantification kit is used for the quantification of double-stranded DNA if its concentration cannot be determined by measuring absorbance at 260 nm. Pico488 selectively binds to double-stranded DNA, so nucleotides, single-stranded DNA, RNA, proteins and other impurities do not impede the measurements.

The linear measurement range for DNA concentration with this kit is 1 pg/μL to 5 ng/μL. The dye bound to double-stranded DNA exhibits an excitation maximum at 503 nm and a fluorescence emission maximum at 525 nm. Any type of fluorometer can be used for the assay read-out.

Kit components

Kit component Count
1102-200
200 assays
B1102
200 assays
42010, Pico488 dsDNA quantification reagent, 200x solution in DMSO, 1 mL 1
12010, Pico488 dsDNA quantification reagent, 200x solution in DMSO, 100 uL 10
N2150, TE buffer, 20x, 25 mL 1 1
B8650, dsDNA quantitative standard, 100 ng/uL in TE buffer, 1 mL 1 1

Store at temperature below 4°С. Do not freeze!

Shelf life 12 months.

The amount of dye solution supplied with the kit is sufficient to analyze 200 experimental data points with an assay volume of 2 ml each (i.e. the minimum assay volume required for measurements in a standard fluorometric cuvette with a volume of 3.5 ml). The number of measurements may differ depending on the assay volume if other types of equipment are used for fluorescence detection. Recommended assay volumes for commonly used fluorometric equipment are provided in the table below.

Recommended volumes for dsDNA quantification with Pico488 dye:

Type of equipment Assay volume (Vassay) Volume of Pico488 dye working solution Volume of DNA sample
Cuvette fluorometer Standard fluorometric cuvette (3.5 ml) 2 ml 1 ml 1 ml
Other fluorometric cuvettes About 75 % of cuvette volume 37.5 % of cuvette volume 37.5 % of cuvette volume
Plate fluorometer 96-well plate*, per well 0.2 ml 0.1 ml 0.1 ml
24-well plate, per well 1 ml 0.5 ml 0.5 ml
Other plates About 75 % of well volume 37.5 % of well volume 37.5 % of well volume
NanoDrop™ 3300* 0.1 ml 0.05 ml 0.05 ml

* To maintain accuracy and precision of your measurements, we recommend to avoid pipetting volumes smaller than 2 µL.

Protocol

! We recommend to prepare 10–25 % extra volume of the 1× TE buffer solution and dye working solution to account for possible pipetting errors.

1. Preparation of 1× TE buffer

Prepare a sufficient amount of 1× TE buffer taking into account the assay volume and the number of samples (plus 5 dilutions of the dsDNA quantitative standard, see item 3). To prepare 1× TE buffer, dilute the 20× TE concentrate 20-fold with deionized water (see the table above to determine the recommended assay volumes for the fluorometric equipment used).

Calculate the buffer volume (V1× buffer) with the following formula:

V1× buffer = Vassay × (Nsamples + 5),

where Vassay — assay volume of a sample or standard, Nsamples — number of samples, and 5 — number of standards (including a blank sample).

2. Preparation of the Pico488 dye working solution

Thaw the Pico488 dye stock solution, then mix thoroughly. Prepare a sufficient amount of the Pico488 dye working solution taking into account the number of samples. The volume of the Pico488 dye working solution for each experimental data point should be equal to 50 % of the assay volume. To prepare the Pico488 dye working solution, dilute the Pico488 stock solution 200-fold with 1× TE buffer.

! The dye working solution should to be used within 3 hours after preparation.

Calculate the volume of the Pico488 dye working solution (VPico488) with the following formula:

VPico488 = 1/2 × Vassay × (Nsamples + 5),

where Vassay — assay volume of a sample or standard, Nsamples — number of samples, and 5 — number of standards (including blank sample).

! Use only plastic containers to prepare the dye working solution, as Pico488 can adsorb to glass surfaces, which results in decreasing of the dye concentration in samples and biases in the measurement results.

3. Preparation of DNA standards

Prepare a DNA stock solution with a concentration of 2 ng/µL in 1× TE buffer by mixing 30 µL of the dsDNA quantitative standard from the kit with 1.47 mL of 1× TE buffer. From this stock solution, prepare a dilution series of standard DNA solutions with the following concentrations: 2 ng/µL, 200 pg/µL, 20 pg/µL, 2 pg/µL (see the table below).

! The proposed dilution scheme for the DNA stock solution can be used for the preparation of a dilution series with DNA concentrations of 0­ to 2 ng/μL. 1.5 mL of the DNA stock solution prepared according to this scheme is sufficient to prepare a dilution series for a 3.5 mL cuvette (assay volume 2 mL). For smaller assay volumes, the volume of the DNA stock solution can be reduced accordingly.

Volume of 1× ТЕ buffer, µL Volume of DNA stock solution 2 ng/µL, µL Concentration of DNA standard solution Final concentration of DNA standard in assay volume
0 1000 2 ng/µL 1 ng/µL
900 100 200 pg/µL 100 pg/µL
990 10 20 pg/µL 10 pg/µL
999 1 2 pg/µL 1 pg/µL
1000 0 0 pg/µL 0 pg/µL

Mix each DNA standard solution with an equal volume of the dye working solution (for the assay volume refer to the table above).

! In the case of non-linear progression of the calibration curve near the limits of the instrument’s dynamic range, adjust the concentrations of the standard solutions to match the fluorometer’s capabilities.

4. Preparation of samples

Dilute each DNA sample with 1× TE buffer to a volume that equals 50 % of the assay volume. The final DNA concentration should be in the range of 1 pg/μL to 5 ng/μL. Add an equal volume of the Pico488 dye working solution and mix.

5. Incubate all prepared standard solutions and experimental DNA samples for 5 minutes at room temperature.

6. Fluorescence measurements

Measure the fluorescence emission intensity of all standard solutions and DNA samples with suitable filter settings. The dye bound to double-stranded DNA exhibits maximum absorption at 503 nm and maximum fluorescence emission at 525 nm.

7. Calculation of dsDNA concentration

Create a calibration curve using the fluorescence values of the standard solutions. Fit a linear function to the data points to determine the function parameters A and B. The linear dependence between fluorescence (FL) and dsDNA concentration © is as follows:

FL= A × C + B, where FL — fluorescence intensity in arbitrary units, C — dsDNA concentration, A and B — parameters of the linear function.

DNA concentration in the diluted sample:

Csample = (FLsample − B)/A , where FLsample — fluorescence intensity of the diluted sample, A and B — parameters of the linear function.

DNA concentration in the initial sample:

Сinit = Vassay × Csample/Vinit , where Vassay — assay volume, Vinit — the volume of the initial sample used for dilution with 1× TE buffer.

The following online calculators can be used for the described calculations: dsDNA quantification calculator and Solubilization and dilution calculator .

Linear regression example: fluorescence versus DNA concentration

Related kits

Pico488 dsDNA quantification kit

A kit for the quantification of dsDNA using Pico488 fluorescent dye.
Show pricing
Cat. # Quantity Price Lead time
1102-200 200 assays $350.00 in stock
B1102 200 assays $395.00 in stock

Your item has been added. View your cart or proceed to checkout
The count of items is incorrect.