Einführung in die Click-Chemie: neue Methode für die Markierung und Modifizierung von Biomolekülen

Die Click-Chemie zeichnet sich durch eine Reaktion zwischen Azid und Alkin aus und liefert ein 1,5-disubstituiertes 1,2,3-Triazol. Dieser Prozess ist auch als CuAAC bekannt – als kupferkatalysierte Alkin-Azid-Cycloaddition.

click chemistry conjugation generic scheme

Die Click-Chemie basiert auf Kupfer-Katalyse. Der Katalysator wird dabei häufig als Kupfer(II)-TBTA-Komplex zugesetzt.

Unter der großen Vielfalt organischer Reaktionen wird die Click-Chemie aufgrund mehrerer Vorteile in der Konjugationschemie bevorzugt eingesetzt.

  • Sie ist stark selektiv. Die Reaktion der Click-Chemie läuft nur zwischen den Komponenten Azid und Alkin ab. Sie wird durch die meisten anderen organischen Gruppen, die in zu markierender DNA oder Proteinen vorkommen, wie zum Beispiel Amino- oder Carboxylgruppen, nicht beeinträchtigt.
  • Es gibt keine Azide und Alkine in nativen Biomolekülen. Diese Gruppen müssen insbesondere in DNA und Proteine extra eingebaut werden. Alkingruppen tragende DNA kann in der Standard-Oligosynthese mit Alkinphosphoramidit hergestellt werden. Mit Azid- und Alkingruppen markierte Proteine können unter Verwendung von aminoreaktivem Azid-NHS-Ester bzw. Alkin-NHS-Ester hergestellt werden.
  • Click-Chemie läuft in Wasser ab. Reines Wasser und wässrige Puffer (ggf. mit DMSO, DMF, Acetonitril oder Alkohol) können für die Reaktion verwendet werden. Die Reaktion ist biokompatibel und kann in lebenden Zellen ablaufen.
  • Die Reaktion ist schnell und quantitativ. Click-Chemie ist eine Methode, die die Herstellung nanomolarer Mengen an Konjugaten in verdünnten Lösungen ermöglicht.
  • Die Reaktion ist unempfindlich gegenüber dem pH-Wert. Im Gegensatz zur Reaktion von NHS-Estern mit Aminen und zu einigen anderen Konjugationsreaktionen ist es nicht erforderlich, den pH-Wert im Reaktionsgemisch zu regulieren. Es sind keine besonderen Pufferkomponenten erforderlich. Click-Chemie-Reaktionen laufen problemlos im pH-Wert-Bereich von 4 bis 11 ab.
  • Die Durchführung ist einfach. Ein Beispiel ist unser empfohlenes DNA-Markierungsprotokoll.

Die Click-Chemie wurde somit zu einem universellen Werkzeug für die Modifizierung von DNA und Proteinen, für die Herstellung von Konjugaten und für die Fluoreszenzmarkierung. Und genau hier kommt Lumiprobe ins Spiel: Wir bieten Reagenzien und Anleitungen für die einfache und effiziente Synthese verschiedener azid- und alkinmarkierter Biomoleküle sowie reaktionsfähige Fluoreszenzfarbstoffe und andere Reportergruppen. Mit diesen Reagenzien können Sie Konjugate mühelos in Ihrem Labor herstellen.

Hier einige Beispiele:

Fluoreszenzmarkierte Oligonukleotide & zweifach markierte Sonden für die Echtzeit-PCR

Wir bieten Alkin-Phosphoramidite für die einfache Synthese alkinmodifizierter Oligos sowie Fluoreszenzfarbstoff-Azide. Da sie auf der Click-Chemie beruht, bietet diese Technologie signifikante Vorteile gegenüber der Markierung mittels aktivierter Ester oder Fluoreszenzfarbstoff-Amidite.

click chemistry synthesis of dual labeled probes

Fluoreszenzmarkierte und biotinylierte DNA

Verwenden Sie Alkin-Triphosphate für den Einbau von Ethinylresten in DNA mittels Polymerase-Kettenreaktion (PCR), Termination oder Nick-Translation. Anschließend können Sie die DNA in Ihrem Labor mit einem Fluoreszenzfarbstoff oder Biotin markieren, ohne speziell markierte Triphosphate zu benötigen.

click chemistry labeling of DNA

Fluoreszierende Peptide, Proteine und Antikörper

Wir bieten Alkin-NHS-Ester und Azid-NHS-Ester für die Modifizierung Azid- bzw. Akingruppen tragender Proteine und Peptide an. Solche alkin- bzw. azidmodifizierten Proteine können Sie dann für die Konjugation mit DNA, Reportermolekülen oder festen Oberflächen verwenden.

click chemistry labeling of proteins and peptides

Peptid-Oligonukleotid-Konjugate

Wir bieten Azid-NHS-Ester für die Markierung von Peptiden und Alkinamidite für die Synthese ethinylierter Oligos.

click chemistry construction of peptide-dna conjugates

An festen Phasen immobilisierte Biomoleküle

Wir beraten Sie gern zu der Modifizierung fester Oberflächen, bieten Ihnen kundenspezifische feste Phasen und führen Sie somit zum Erfolg!

click chemistry immobilization on solid support

Hilfsreagenzien und Katalysatoren für die Click-Chemie finden Sie in unserem Katalog.

... und ebenso können praktisch beliebige andere Konjugate mittels Click-Chemie hergestellt werden ... Sprechen Sie mit uns, um zu erfahren, wie Ihnen die Click-Chemie weiterhelfen kann!

Einige Übersichtsartikel zur DNA-Modifizierung mittels Click-Chemie:

  • A.V. Ustinov, I.A. Stepanova, V.V. Dubnyakova, T.S. Zatsepin, E.V. Nozhevnikova, V.A. Korshun. Modification of nucleic acids using [3+2]-dipolar cycloaddition of azides and alkynes. Russ. J. Bioorg. Chem. 36(4), 401–445 (2010). DOI: 10.1134/S1068162010040011
  • A.H. El-Sagheer, T. Brown. Click chemistry with DNA. Chem. Soc. Rev. 39(4), 1388–1405 (2010). DOI: 10.1039/B901971P
  • F. Amblard, J.H. Cho, R.F. Schinazi. Cu(I)-catalyzed Huisgen azide-alkyne 1,3-dipolar cycloaddition reaction in nucleoside, nucleotide, and oligonucleotide chemistry. Chem. Rev. 109(9), 4207–4220 (2009). DOI: 10.1021/cr9001462
Sie haben den Artikel in den Warenkorb gelegt.. Warenkorb ansehen oder zur Kasse gehen
Die eingegebene Zahl ist falsch..

Introduction to Click Chemistry: a new protocol for the labeling and modification of biomolecules

Click Chemistry is a reaction between azide and alkyne yielding covalent product - 1,5-disubstituted 1,2,3-triazole. This process is also known as CuAAC - Cu catalyzed alkyne azide cycloaddition.

click chemistry conjugation generic scheme

Click Chemistry is based on copper catalysis. The catalyst is often introduced as Cu-TBTA complex.

Among the vast variety of organic reactions, Click Chemistry has been selected as a conjugation chemistry reaction because of several advantages.

  • It is very selective. The Click Chemistry reaction takes place only between azide and alkyne components. It does not interfere with most other organic groups present in DNA and proteins being labeled, such as amino and carboxy groups.
  • There are no azides and alkynes in native biomolecules. These groups should be specially introduced into DNA and proteins. Alkyne-containing DNA can be prepared with alkyne phosphoramidite during standard oligo synthesis. Proteins labeled with azide and alkyne can be made using azide activated ester and alkyne activated ester.
  • Click Chemistry takes place in water. Aqueous DMSO, DMF, acetonitrile, alcohols, or pure water and buffers can be used for the reaction. The reaction is biocompatible and can take place in living cells.
  • Reaction is quick and quantitative. Click Chemistry is a tool that allows preparation of nanomols of conjugates in diluted solutions.
  • The reaction is pH-insensitive. Unlike reaction of NHS esters with amines, and some other conjugation chemistries, there is no need to control pH in reaction mixture. There is no need to add any special buffer, acid or base - Click Chemistry works well in pH interval of 4-11.
  • The protocol is simple! For an example see our recommended DNA labeling protocol.

Click Chemistry thus became a tool for universal modification of DNA, proteins, conjugate preparation, and fluorescent labeling. This is where Lumiprobe comes to help - we provide reagents and protocols for the facile and efficient synthesis of diverse azido- and alkyne-labeled biomolecules, as well as reactive fluorescent dyes and other reporter groups. With these reagents, you can perform easy preparation of conjugates in your lab.

Here are just several examples:

Fluorescent labeled oligonucleotides & dual-labeled probes for realtime PCR.

We provide alkyne phosphoramidites for easy synthesis of alkyne modified oligos, and fluorescent dye azides. Based on Click Chemistry, this technology provides significant advantages over labeling via activated esters or fluorescent dye amidites.

click chemistry synthesis of dual labeled probes

Fluorescent & biotinylated DNA.

Use alkynyl triphosphates for the incorporation of alkyne in DNA by PCR, termination, or nick translation. You can thereafter label DNA with any dye or biotin in your lab, without the need of specifically labeled triphosphates!

click chemistry labeling of DNA

Fluorescent peptides, proteins, and antibodies.

We provide alkyne and azide activated esters for the modification of proteins and peptides with either azide or alkyne. You can use alkyne- or azido-modified proteins for the preparation of conjugates with DNA, reporter molecules and solid surfaces.

click chemistry labeling of proteins and peptides

Peptide-oligonucleotide conjugates.

We provide azido activated ester for the labeling of peptides, and alkyne amidites for the synthesis of ethynylated oligos.

click chemistry construction of peptide-dna conjugates

Biomolecules immobilized on nearly any solid phase.

We would be glad to consult you on the modification of solid surfaces, provide you with custom solid phases, and guide you to success!

click chemistry immobilization on solid support

Click Chemistry auxiliary reagents & catalysts are available in our catalogue.

... and nearly any other conjugates you can imagine can be done by Click Chemistry... Contact us to find how Click Chemistry can help you!

Some reviews on DNA modification with Click Chemistry:

  • A.V. Ustinov, I.A. Stepanova, V.V. Dubnyakova, T.S. Zatsepin, E.V. Nozhevnikova, V.A. Korshun. Modification of nucleic acids using [3+2]-dipolar cycloaddition of azides and alkynes. Russ. J. Bioorg. Chem. 36(4), 401–445 (2010). DOI: 10.1134/S1068162010040011
  • A.H. El-Sagheer, T. Brown. Click chemistry with DNA. Chem. Soc. Rev. 39(4), 1388–1405 (2010). DOI: 10.1039/B901971P
  • F. Amblard, J.H. Cho, R.F. Schinazi. Cu(I)-catalyzed Huisgen azide-alkyne 1,3-dipolar cycloaddition reaction in nucleoside, nucleotide, and oligonucleotide chemistry. Chem. Rev. 109(9), 4207–4220 (2009). DOI: 10.1021/cr9001462
Your item has been added. View your cart or proceed to checkout
The count of items is incorrect.