Handbuch für das QuDye ssDNA Kit

Ein Kit für die Konzentrationsbestimmung einzelsträngiger DNA mit dem Qubit™ Fluorometer. Dieses Kit dient der Quantifizierung sowohl längerer einzelsträngiger DNA als auch kürzerer Oligonukleotide; freie Nukleotide werden vom Farbstoff nicht gebunden und daher nicht mitgemessen. QuDye ssDNA Reagenz bindet nicht selektiv an einzelsträngige DNA sondern auch an doppelsträngige DNA und RNA, deshalb sollte die Probe keine anderen Nukleinsäuren enthalten. Die Restmengen anderer Verunreinigungen wie Salze, Detergenzien, Lösungsmittel, Proteine üben keinen wesentlichen Einfluss auf die Messergebnisse aus (s. Tabelle 1), es wird jedoch empfohlen, die Kontamination der Probe so gering wie möglich zu halten bzw. ganz zu vermeiden.

Alle Reagenzien sind für die Messungen mit dem Qubit™ Fluorometer optimiert, der Messbereich für die Ausgangskonzentrationen der DNA-Proben reicht von 50 pg/µl bis 200 ng/µl (die Endmenge der DNA nach der Zugabe der Ausgangsprobe zur Farbstoffarbeitslösung beträgt 1–200 ng).

Bestandteile

Komponente Anzahl
17102
100 assays
18102
100 assays (incl. tubes)
Polypropylen-Gefäß (dünnwandiges transparentes 0,5 mL) 100
35010, QuDye ssDNA Reagenz / QuDye ssDNA Reagent, 200x, 250 uL 1 1
S3250, TE‑Puffer, 1x, 50 mL 1 1
B9650, Standard #1 / Quantitative standard, 0 ng/ul in TE-Puffer, 1 mL 1 1
B2650, Standard #2 / ssDNA quantitative standard, 20 ng/ul in TE-Puffer, 1 mL 1 1

Bei +4 °С lagern. Reagenzien vor Gebrauch auf +20 °C temperieren.

Haltbarkeit: 12 Monate.

! Alle Messungen mit QuDye ssDNA Kit werden bei Raumtemperatur (22–28 °С) ausgeführt. Bringen Sie vor Arbeitsbeginn alle Komponente des Kits auf Raumtemperatur. Es wird empfohlen bei ständigem Gebrauch des Kits das QuDye ssDNA Reagenz und den TE-Puffer 1x bei Raumtemperatur, die Standards bei +4 °C zu lagern.

! Wir weisen darauf hin, dass sich die Temperaturschwankungen der Probe maßgeblich auf die Messergebnisse auswirken. Vermeiden Sie die Erwärmung der Proben, insbesondere halten Sie die Röhrchen nicht in den Händen unmittelbar vor den Fluoreszenzmessungen mit Qubit™ Fluorometer. Die Temperatur der Probe steigt selbst nach einer kurzen Verweilzeit im Probenraum des Qubit™ Fluorometer, führen Sie daher die Fluoreszenzmessung direkt nach dem Platzieren der Probe in den Probenraum des Fluorometers durch. Für eine eventuelle Wiederholungsmessung an der selben Probe entfernen Sie das Röhrchen mit der Probe nach der Messung umgehend aus dem Fluorometer und setzen Sie sie erneut in den Probenraum lediglich für die Dauer der Fluoreszenzmessung ein.

Verfahren

  1. Setzen Sie QuDye ssDNA Farbstoffarbeitslösung an, wobei für jede Probe und jeden der 2 Standards 200 µl Farbstoffarbeitslösung benötigt werden. Die Farbstoffarbeitslösung erhalten Sie, indem Sie 200x QuDye ssDNA Farbstoffkonzentrat mit 1х ТЕ-Pufferlösung 200-fach verdünnen.
    Stellen Sie beispielsweise zur Messung von 3 Proben und 2 Standards 200 μL x 5 = 1000 μl Farbstoffarbeitslösung her (legen Sie 5 μl QuDye ssDNA Farbstoffkonzentrat und 995 μl 1x TE-Pufferlösung vor).
    ! Die angesetzte Farbstoffarbeitslösung ist innerhalb von wenigen Stunden aufzubrauchen. Erfolgt die Messung nicht sofort, lagern Sie die angesetzte Farbstoffarbeitslösung lichtgeschützt.
    ! Verwenden Sie zur Herstellung der Farbstoffarbeitslösung ausschließlich Kunststoffgefäße. Ein Glasgefäß kann den Farbstoff adsorbieren, was zur Verringerung der Farbstoffkonzentration in den Proben und Beeinflussung der Messergebnisse führen kann.
  2. Bereiten Sie zwei dünnwandige, optisch durchlässige 0,5-ml-Röhrchen für die Standards und ein Röhrchen je Probe vor. Beschriften Sie die Röhrchendeckel (nicht jedoch die Röhrchenwand, da dies das korrekte Ablesen der Probe stören kann).
  3. Pipettieren Sie in jedes Standardröhrchen 190 µl QuDye ssDNA Farbstoffarbeitslösung und 10 µl Quantitative standard, 0 ng/µl (Standard #1) bzw. ssDNA quantitative standard, 10 ng/µl (Standard #2). Vortexen Sie für 2–3 Sekunden und zentrifugieren Sie kurz an.
  4. Pipettieren Sie in jedes Probenröhrchen 180–199 µl QuDye ssDNA Farbstoffarbeitslösung und 20–1 µl DNA-Probe (das Endvolumen in jedem Röhrchen soll 200 µL betragen). Vortexen Sie für 2–3 Sekunden und zentrifugieren Sie kurz an.
    Die Verdünnung der DNA-Probe ist optional und hängt von der Ausgangskonzentration ab. Die Ausgangskonzentration muss im Bereich von 50 pg/μl bis 200 ng/μl liegen. Die Endmenge der DNA nach der Zugabe der Ausgangsprobe zur Farbstoffarbeitslösung muss 1–200 ng für Messungen mit Qubit™ Fluorometer betragen. Dabei sollten kleine Pipettiervolumina zur Verdünnung der Ausgangsprobe vermieden werden, um die Genauigkeit und Präzision der Messungen zu gewährleisten.
  5. Inkubieren Sie alle Röhrchen (mit Standards und DNA-Proben) für 2 Minuten bei Raumtemperatur.
  6. Führen Sie Fluoreszenzmessungen durch.

Fluoreszenzmessung mit Qubit™ Fluorometer

Folgende Schritte sollen gemäß der Anleitung für das Qubit™ Fluorometer durchgeführt werden. Je nach Ausführung des Fluorometers können sich Menüpunkte von den unten genannten unterscheiden.

  1. Wählen Sie nach dem Einschalten des Geräts ssDNA. Drücken Sie Go.
  2. Das Fluorometer muss jedes Mal nach Herstellung einer frischen Farbstoffarbeitslösung neu kalibriert werden. Wählen Sie Run new calibration und drücken Sie Go.
  3. Setzen Sie das Röhrchen mit dem Standard #1 in den Probenraum ein, schließen Sie den Deckel und drücken Sie Go. Nach Ablesen der Messwerte (etwa 3 Sekunden) entfernen Sie das Röhrchen mit dem Standard #1. Setzen Sie das Röhrchen mit dem Standard #2 in den Probenraum ein, schließen Sie den Deckel und drücken Sie Go. Nach Ablesen der Messwerte entfernen Sie das Röhrchen mit dem Standard #2.
  4. Nach Abschluss der Kalibrierung setzen Sie das Röhrchen mit der DNA-Probe in den Probenraum ein, schließen Sie den Deckel und drücken Sie Go. Auf dem Display wird nun der QF Wert angezeigt.
    Sie können die DNA-Konzentration anhand der folgenden Formel berechnen: DNA-Probenkonzentration = QF Wert x 200/Probenvolumen oder geben Sie das Probenvolumen ins Fluorometer ein.

Tabelle 1. Einfluss der Verunreinigungen auf die Fluoreszenzintensität bei Quantifizierung von ssDNA mittels QuDye ssDNA Kit

Verunreinigungen Endkonzentration in der Probe Veränderung der Fluoreszenzintensität (Erhöhung↑ oder Erniedrigung↓)
Natriumacetat 30 mM gering
(weniger als 10%)
Agarose 0.1%
Chloroform 2%
Ammoniumacetat 50 mM mäßiggradig
(10-20%)
Phenol 0.2%
Ethanol 10%
Triton X-100 0.1%
Bovines Serumalbumin 2% signifikant
(mehr als 20%)
IgG 0.1%
Natriumchlorid 100 mM
Zinkchlorid 1 mM
Magnesiumchlorid 5 mM
Harnstoff 2 M
SDS 0.01%
Polyethylenglykol 1%
ATP 0.1%
Sie haben den Artikel in den Warenkorb gelegt.. Warenkorb ansehen oder zur Kasse gehen
Die eingegebene Zahl ist falsch..

QuDye ssDNA Assay Kit manual

The kit is intended for quantification of single-stranded DNA (ssDNA) with Qubit™ fluorometer. With this kit you can measure concentration of either oligonucleotide or long ssDNA; free nucleotides do not bind to the dye and do not affect measurement results. QuDye ssDNA reagent does not have selectivity to single-stranded DNA and can also bind to double-stranded DNA (dsDNA) and RNA, so they should be avoided in the sample. Other minor contaminants such as salts, detergents, solvents, and proteins have non-significant effect on measurements results (Table 1), however, it is recommended to minimize or completely eliminate them in the sample.

All reagents are optimized to perform the measurements with Qubit™ fluorometer. The range of ssDNA concentrations measured is from 50 pg/μL to 200 ng/μL for initial sample (final DNA content in the assay tube after diluting the sample in the dye working solution is 1–200 ng).

Kit components

Kit component Count
17102
100 assays
18102
100 assays (incl. tubes)
Polypropylene tube (0.5 mL thin-walled transparent) 100
35010, QuDye ssDNA Reagent, 200x, 250 uL 1 1
S3250, TE buffer, 1x, 50 mL 1 1
B9650, Standard #1 / Quantitative standard, 0 ng/uL in TE buffer, 1 mL 1 1
B2650, Standard #2 / ssDNA quantitative standard, 20 ng/uL in TE buffer, 1 mL 1 1

Store at +4 °С. Warm to RT before use.

Shelf life 12 months.

! All measurements with QuDye ssDNA Assay Kit should be performed at room temperature (22–28 °C). Before starting, equilibrate all kit’s solutions to room temperature. When using the kit on a regular basis, store QuDye ssDNA Reagent and 1x TE buffer at room temperature, standards — at +4 °C.

! Please note that fluctuations in sample temperature can significantly affect measurement results. Avoid warming the samples; particularly do not hold the assay tubes in your hands just before fluorescence measurement with a Qubit™ fluorometer. If being in the Qubit™ fluorometer chamber even for a short time, the tube with the sample gets warmer, so perform measurements just after placing the tube with the sample in the fluorometer chamber. If one sample has to be reread, the tube with the sample should be removed from the fluorometer just after reading and placed in the fluorometer chamber only when fluorescence is measured.

Protocol

  1. Prepare QuDye ssDNA dye working solution taking into account that 200 μL of dye working solution will be required for each sample and for each of the two standards. In order to do that, dilute QuDye ssDNA reagent concentrate 200‑fold with 1x TE buffer.
    For example, to measure 3 samples and 2 standards, prepare 200 μL x 5 = 1000 μL of dye working solution (mix 5 μL of QuDye ssDNA reagent concentrate and 995 μL of 1x TE buffer).
    ! It is recommended to use dye working solution within several hours after preparation. In case of postponed measurements protect prepared dye working solution from light.
    ! Use only plastic containers to prepare dye working solution, as QuDye ssDNA reagent can adsorb to glass surfaces, which results in decreasing of the dye concentration in samples and biases in the measurement results.
  2. Set up two 0.5 mL tubes (thin-walled and optical-transparent) for the standards and one tube for each sample. Label the tube lids. Do not label the side of the tube as this can interfere with the sample read.
  3. To each of two tubes for standards add 190 µL of QuDye ssDNA dye working solution and either 10 µL of Quantitative standard, 0 ng/µL (Standard #1) or ssDNA quantitative standard, 20 ng/µL (Standard #2). Vortex for 2–3 seconds and centrifuge briefly.
  4. To each tube for samples add 180–199 µL of QuDye ssDNA dye working solution and 20–1 µL of test sample, respectively (the total volume should be 200 µL). Vortex for 2–3 seconds and centrifuge briefly.
    The dilution of test sample is optional and depends on its initial concentration. The initial sample concentration should be within the range of 50 pg/µL—200 ng/µL. Final DNA content in the assay tube after diluting the sample in the dye working solution should be within the range of 1–200 ng for measurement with a Qubit™ fluorometer. At the same time, avoid pipetting small volumes to dilute the initial sample in order to maintain accuracy and precision of your measurements.
  5. Incubate all tubes (containing standards and DNA samples) for 2 minutes at room temperature.
  6. Perform the fluorescence measurements.

Fluorescence measurement with a Qubit™ fluorometer

The next steps should be carried out according to the instruction of the Qubit™ fluorometer. Depending on the version of the fluorometer the menu items may differ from the specified below.

  1. On the Home screen of the Qubit™ fluorometer, choose ssDNA as the assay type. Press Go.
  2. With each preparation of the dye working solution, calibrate the fluorometer. Select Run new calibration and press Go.
  3. Insert the tube containing Standard #1 into the sample chamber, close the lid, then press Go. When the reading is complete (~3 seconds), remove Standard #1. Insert the tube containing Standard #2 into the sample chamber, close the lid, then press Go. When the reading is complete, remove Standard #2.
  4. Insert the tube containing user sample into the sample chamber, close the lid, then press Go. On the screen you will see the QF value.
    Calculate the concentration of the sample by the formula: Concentration of the sample = QF value x 200/sample volume.

Table 1. Effect of contaminants on fluorescence when measuring ssDNA concentration with the QuDye ssDNA Assay Kit

Contaminants Final concentration in test sample Change in fluorescence (increase↑ or decrease↓)
Sodium acetate 30 мМ Non-significant
(less than 10%)
Agarose 0.1%
Chloroform 2%
Ammonium acetate 50 мМ Moderate
(10-20%)
Phenol 0.2%
Ethanol 10%
Triton X-100 0.1%
Bovine serum albumin 2% Significant
(more than 20%)
IgG 0.1%
Sodium chloride 100 mM
Zinc chloride 1 мМ
Magnesium chloride 5 мМ
Urea 2 М
Sodium dodecyl sulfate 0.01%
Polyethylene glycol 1%
ATP 0.1%

Related kits

QuDye ssDNA Assay Kit (optimized for Qubit®)

Ready kit for accurate and sensitive quantification of single-stranded DNA with Qubit™ fluorometer; the measurement range is from 50 pg/μL to 200 ng/μL for initial ssDNA sample.
Show pricing
Cat. # Quantity Price Lead time
17102 100 assays $75.00 in stock
18102 100 assays (incl. tubes) $90.00 in stock

Your item has been added. View your cart or proceed to checkout
The count of items is incorrect.